wreckingpit - The Psychobilly Homepage
The Psychobilly Homepage December 16, 2018, 6:12 am
> Home > News >


New Phantom Rockers album out soon!
The Phantom Rockers will release their eleventh album titled On the Loose on November 16th on Split 7 Media. On The Loose is an enhanced CD that includes a video of ?Time? filmed at the world famous Key Club on the Sunset Strip. To coincide with the release of the album, The Phantom Rockers will tour Europe November 11-27 2005, and the West Coast March 2006. Joining them on the tour will be FORMER Phantom Rocker Karl Morris (Exploited, UK Subs.)

The Phantom Rockers formed in 1988 in the U.K. Their first album Kissed by a Werewolf became the best selling record in Europe in 1989 establishing the Phantom Rockers as one of the biggest bands of the time in the U.K. scene. They?ve been credited, along with the Meteors, to bringing Psychobilly to the U.S. with their 1993 American Tour, and have shared the stage with many influential bands such as the Guana Batz, Meteors, Anti-Nowhere League,
and Rev. Horton Heat.

The Phantom Rockers now reside in Texas and when asked what makes them different from other Psychobilly bands their response was ?Bigger Dicks, More Shaggin.?

About Split 7:
Born and raised in Los Angeles and staying true to its Indie roots, Split 7 Media is dedicated to putting out cutting edge music from the best bands in the Psychobilly, Punk, Hardcore Country and good old Rock N? Roll genres.

The complete track listing for On the Loose is a follows:

1) Dr. Lector
2) Voices in My Head
3) Army of Mutants
4) The Boogieman
5) King Rocker
6) It?s Chaos
7) Jungle Beat
8) Gunfight of El Paso
9) Psycho Girl
10) You Spin Me
11) Time
12) What a Slag

Date: 1st Jan 1970


Wreckingpit - The Psychobilly Homepage December 2018
[Credits] [Link] [Contact] [FAQ]